Maya Angelou Public Charter School Board

Our organizational infrastructure is configured to address the specific needs of the See Forever Foundation and the Maya Angelou Schools. Accordingly, our board members have expertise in key fields, including: education, community service and nonprofit management, parenting and community engagement, finance, law, communications and corporate governance. There are ad hoc and standing committees of each board who engage in more in-depth organizational planning, support, and operations.

Maya Angelou Public Charter School Board of Trustees

Jane Dimyan-Ehrenfeld, Chair

Sharnice Anderson
David Domenici
Josh Edelman
James Forman, Jr.
Kenny Hooks
Dr. Julie J. Johnson
Duane Scott
Michael Vu
Dr. Heather Wathington

Jane Dimyan-Ehrenfeld Chair

Jane is Director of Teaching and Learning at Center for Inspired Teaching. She joined Inspired Teaching after serving as an attorney with the Office for Civil Rights at the United States Department of Education. Previously, she clerked for The Honorable Judith W. Rogers of the United States Court of Appeals for the DC Circuit and served as Deputy Director of the Georgetown Center on Poverty, Inequality, and Public Policy. She received her JD, magna cum laude, from Georgetown University Law Center, where she was a Public Interest Law Scholar. During law school, Jane interned for the NAACP Legal Defense and Educational Fund, Inc. and was also a summer associate at Relman, Dane, & Colfax, a civil rights litigation firm. Prior to law school Jane taught public school for eight years in Prince George’s County, Maryland and in Boston. Jane’s publications include a journal note in the Georgetown Journal on Poverty Law & Policy entitled Making Lemonade: Restructuring the Transfer Provisions of the No Child Left Behind Act, which grew out of a project that she presented with author Jonathan Kozol to Senator Edward Kennedy in December 2007. She has also published opinion pieces in several major publications. Jane holds a BA from Swarthmore College and an MA from Teachers College, Columbia University.