Our organizational infrastructure is configured to address the specific needs of the See Forever Foundation and the Maya Angelou Schools. Accordingly, our board members have expertise in key fields, including: education, community service and nonprofit management, parenting and community engagement, finance, law, communications and corporate governance. There are ad hoc and standing committees of each board who engage in more in-depth organizational planning, support, and operations.

Maya Angelou Public Charter School Board of Trustees

David Domenici
James Forman, Jr.
Robby Gregg
Colin Johnson
Peter Leone
Benjamin Safran
Chris Shorter
Reid Weingarten
Ross Weingarten
Heather D. Wathington
Darren Cambridge
Julie Johnson
Michael Vu
Thomas White
Gail Williams
Sharnice Anderson